I can, I can


I love this song. You probably haven’t heard it because it doesn’t commonly air on the radio. It’s included at the end of an episode of Insight for Living’s children’s radio show Paws and Tales. (Explore their site, listen and download episodes here.) In fact, each of those shows has a song at the end. I’m telling you, the lyrics and music are so good, those songwriters would win awards.

So, anyhow, here’s one of my favorite songs of the series, from the Paws and Tales episode “The Least of All,” a dramatization of the story of Gideon. Listen to it here.

I can, I can, with the Great I Am
I can do the unbelievable
I can, I can, and I know I will
‘Cause with Him all things are possible
Yes, with Him all things are possible

I see God’s power in a tiny seed
It grow and flowers and becomes a tree
So, in God’s hands, if I just believe
He’ll do greater things through someone like me

I can, I can, with the Great I Am
I can do the unbelievable
I can, I can, and I know I will
‘Cause with Him all things are possible
Yes, with Him all things are possible

A boy named David stood by himself
Overcame a giant ’cause he had God’s help
And Moses set God’s people free
He believed and The Lord opened up the sea

I can, I can…

So if God calls me to climb a mountain, I won’t turn away
I’ll follow Him ’cause, by His strength, He will make a way
That’s why I say…

I can, I can, with the Great I Am
I can do the unbelievable
I can, I can, and I know I will
‘Cause with Him all things are possible
Yes, with Him all things are possible

Yes, with Him all things are possible
With Him all things are possible

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Hope you were blessed by the site! Please leave a comment!

