Random thoughts #16: Christmas, in pictures, poem, and song!


A few Christmas goodies 🙂

Pictures
Christmas crafts done by some of the kindergartners I watch in daycare:

image

Wreaths made from puzzle pieces glued on paper plates and painted green, with beads for holly berries

image

Christmas trees decorated with shiny rickrack

image

image

Paper tree decorations- glittered stars, colored balls, and snowmen

image

Santa hats with cotton

Stockings with cotton balls

Stockings with cotton balls

image

Paper lanterns; the “colored glass” part is tissue paper glued on wax paper with watered-down glue.

Poem
What can I give Him, poor as I am?
If I were a shepherd, I would bring a lamb;
If I were a Wise Man, I would do my part;
Yet what I can I give Him: give my heart.
-Christiana Rossetti

Song
This version of “O Come, O Come, Emmanuel” interlaced with the Israeli national anthem “Hatikvah” is done by the group Selah. Just beautiful.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Leave a comment

Hope you were blessed by the site! Please leave a comment!

