Random thoughts #10: Advertisements, Sherlock Holmes, & Shirley Temple


Let’s talk pizza. Actually let’s just eat pizza.

“I am inclined to think—” said I.
“I should do so,” Sherlock Holmes remarked impatiently.
-Sir Arthur Conan Doyle: “The Valley of Fear”

Melon milk candy. You wouldn’t think those flavors would work (at least I didn’t), but they do #newKoreanfood #yumm

The next best thing to eating food is reading about it. For instance. Smooth chocolate pudding, bittersweet chocolate cookie crumbs, and light whipped cream combined in the goodness that is chocolate mousse pie. Didn’t that make you hungry? 😉 That ad is copyright starshining4ever, btw 😉

Elenda. It’s a street name but it sounds so Elvish!

Snow White in the animated Disney movie acts kinda like the little Shirley Temple.

Hey kid, let’s not hit your classmate with that basketball, ok? Thanks.

Suspect: “How do you know that?”
Holmes: “I followed you.”
Suspect: “I saw no one.”
Holmes: “That is what you may expect to see when I follow you.”
#likeaboss

Anyone else think that Dorothy in The Wizard of Oz acts too young for her looks? They should’ve gone with the younger Shirley Temple for the role, which they were originally planning to do.

Saw a guy who looked like an older Tony Stark wearing a Captain America T-shirt.

I have yet to taste a cheese I didn’t like.

Online ads sure are funny. You research for your planned medieval-style doll dresses, and then there are these ads for online fantasy/medieval role playing games everywhere.

When some company advertises themselves as “the most trusted name in…” or “most loved” or “most famous” and I’m like, Then how come I’ve never heard of you before now? 😕

Lestrade to Sherlock Holmes: “We have every hope of clearing the matter up, but we find a little difficulty in getting anything to work upon.” Uh-huh. Only every time.
And Sherlock, after solving said crime: “I should prefer that you do not mention my name at all in connection with the case, as I choose to be only associated with those crimes which present some difficulty in their solution.” Got a reputation to keep, you know.

Pre-K girl: “My teeth aren’t working, because I went to the dentist.” Can anyone relate? 🙄

If you lose yourself
Your courage soon will follow
So be strong
Remember who you are

-“Sound the Bugle,” Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron

“In all these things we are more than conquerors through Him that loved us.” Romans 8:37

Remember who you are.

Leave a comment

Hope you were blessed by the site! Please leave a comment!

