Random Thoughts #8: Star Wars, new food, & kindergarteners


License plate: DGTL AGE. Got that right!

Had Chipotle for the first time in years the other day!

Staring into a fire is so relaxing. And surprisingly inspiring. It’s like hearing narration by Galadriel or Lina Mayfleet or Indiana Jones.

Random observations from my daycare kids:
-“That’s not a ship. That’s Star Wars.” (Apparently Star Wars is a category unto itself.)
-“I don’t know anything about Star Wars. Except the lightsabers.” (Well, that’s a start.)
-“The world can hold a lot of stuff!” (Followed by a recitation of dozens of things found on Earth.)
-“Look, I’m a bell.” (Said while hanging onto a horizontal bar and swinging legs back and forth.)

This is what it’s come to. *all kindergarten girls start singing “Let It Go”* *all kindergarten boys groan and cover their ears*

I don’t know what everyone has against all the little creatures in Star Wars. The Ewoks are sweet and brave. Jar-Jar is funny. Eye-roll funny, but still.

Saw a real live dog wearing the “cone of shame.” O_O

20140318-030926.jpg

When a pizza delivery car passes us on the road: “pizza angel, please come to me…”

Speaking of SW, I always thought that the time in between Episode III and Episode IV would be such a cool time to set stories 😎

20140318-031112.jpg

I have snow and ice wallpaper on my iPad—that’s how much I miss the stuff.

Gooey cheese 😀

Studying for the mass communications online class I’m currently in makes this extra funny: “When Alexander Graham Bell invented the telephone, he had 3 missed calls from Chuck Norris.”

These are awesome and I haven’t had one in too long. And then I had some the other day *party*

20140305-181805.jpg

Ever had Jicama? Described by my siblings alternately as “like an apple” or “an onion-carrot,” it’s sweet, crunchy, juicy and really, really good. 😀

Well, I’m sure that the squirrel would have LET itself be petted, what with how acquainted it seemed to be with strangers and how close it was letting him get, but nevertheless I would definitely NOT have let my brother pet the squirrel. Thanks for asking.

Hey! Had corned beef & cabbage for the first time this weekend!! I’ve always been fascinated with Ireland so having a famous dish from there was awesome!!!

Oh, and on this day of green, leprechauns, and gold, don’t forget to celebrate a man who courageous and sacrificially went to share God’s truth and love to Ireland.

Leave a comment

Hope you were blessed by the site! Please leave a comment!

