Green dress


Green dress

This dress is actually a composite of 2 movie costumes. Both Eowyn in “The Two Towers” and Susan Pevensie in the first “Narnia” movie wear a gorgeous green dress. I decided to combine them…and here’s what I came up with. 🙂

I started off of a pattern on which I made adjustments. There is an underdress of tan leaves on a dark green background. The overdress is a lightweight dark green.

As for the design, I incorporated the elements I like best from each dress. The overdress skirt, rather than having a gap in the front which a panel covers (as in Eowyn’s dress), is a full circle only split toward the side. This is so it can be worn like either Susan’s or Eowyn’s skirt.The sleeves are smaller, more like Susan’s than Eowyn’s. I added ties on the upper arms because they were an element of Eowyn’s dresses that I liked but hadn’t used much. I left off Eowyn’s gold yoke and collar, and Susan’s white upper arm decorations.

The belt is 2 Indian gold-plated necklaces.  The doll’s hairstyle is the Narnian style–2 braids pulled back into a half-ponytail.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Hope you were blessed by the site! Please leave a comment!

