Brown Coat


Brown Coat

This dress I did not make–it was one of the ones that come with the dolls from the store.

The coat I made in the style of Eowyn’s coat she wears with the Refugee Jumper in “The Two Towers”; however, I wanted mine to have a more modern look so I made the sleeves smaller and the neckline higher.  Instead of fur trim, I used chenille stems.  My coat is made of felt, which gives a nice look. It’s also quite stiff.  Since my trim has wire, that helps fix the problem and shape the coat.  There’s a dart in the back to improve fit.

The coat closes in front with hooks and eyes.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Hope you were blessed by the site! Please leave a comment!

