Blue traveling dress


This is a “Lord of the Rings” movie dress, worn by Arwen as she starts to leave for the Grey Havens in “The Return of the King.”  This is the second dress I made.

There’s an underdress–with the big half-circle sleeves made of a sheer, silky material.  The jumper-like overdress is of blue silky cloth–I didn’t have anything as light as in the movie, and I liked this 🙂  The trim is different too–resources again…  It’s silver cord over a strip of the dark blue.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. You are so talented! I wish you could make me an Arwen dress. 😀 I love your stuff.

    Like

    Reply

Hope you were blessed by the site! Please leave a comment!

